Picky Kid Pix

I'm 16 Now and I'm Still Pretty Hard to Please.

The Hunger Games Books and Movie March 31, 2012

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins is the best chapter book series ever! I read the whole series and watched the movie with my two friends. I am in fourth grade and I know that everyone says that I’m too young for it but it’s really not that scary. Parts of the movie are scary but they are not that scary even though it’s rated PG-13. They don’t use bad language (unless you call hell bad language). Some people say it’s too violent because of the fighting to the death of 12-to-18-year-old kids but in the movie, it doesn’t show people dying in a very scary way. And when you read the books, you have a mental picture in your mind so it doesn’t have to be that scary.

I wasn’t supposed to read it at first, but my friend in 4th grade read it and said it was really good. My dad and my older sister also read it. My mom said to wait but I read it anyway. I will never regret reading The Hunger Games because I think its the best book/series I have ever read.

To purchase any book, please click on image of book. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

p.s. The official trailer is here.

 

2 Responses to “The Hunger Games Books and Movie”

  1. anonymous Says:

    This is not the actual trailer….FYI

    • Dear anonymous,
      I know this is not the actual trailer. When I was trying to get it it would not let me. I put a link to the real trailer at the bottom. I am sorry I have not replied to you sooner I was very busy.
      From,
      The Picky Kid


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.