Picky Kid Pix

I'm 11 Now and I'm Still Pretty Hard to Please.

4th Grade Books I Liked When I Was in Fourth Grade July 18, 2012

The Bell Bandit from the series The Lemonade War and The Lemonade Crime by Jacqueline Davies

This is the most resent book that has came out in this series. This was an easy book for me because I did read this in the end of forth grade. I am a advanced reader so this may be just right for some other kids. This could be also be a easy read like I did.  You could also read this in the begging of forth grade for future forth graders.

The Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins

The Hunger Games is a book that many people say is inappropriate for young people, but let someone who is a young forth grader tell you. Let me tell you this if you can separate the difference from real and from imaginary your okay. If you will have nightmeers from a scary movie then you are in trouble. It migh be okay if you talk about to your adult but it might be hard for you to get the sad immage out of your head. I am a forth grader going into fith grade and read the whole series and my friends did to and it was perfactly okay for all of us. I aso watched the movie I read the book okay. There was a younger girl my friend how was only in third grade and i felt uncorfirtable for her to see the movie also having her not reading the book. So I woud recomend this book to forth graders no younger then that but maybe better if you were older but forth grade is okay too. Read the book first then watch the movie. Like always the book better but he movie was really good. You have to read the books in order because they will not make any sence if you read them out of order.

Smile by Raina Telgemeier

This is a graphic novel. As you know I am the picky kid and I hate graphic novels but this author seems to be the only graphic novel that I like. I liked this book so much that I decided to have my book club book. This is a book that you can finish in about 1 hour if you keep reading on. I asked all my friends if they like it they all love it. They think it is a little gross. I agree but that does not take away the matter of fact that it is a really good book. Even the boys in my class wanted read it. The people in my book club and me are having to lend everyone this book because it became so popular.

Bud, Not Buddy by Christopher Paul Curtis

I liked this book because it had a very good plot.

Esperanza Rising by Pam Munoz Ryan

I really liked this book because it was interesting to learn about an immigrant who lost everything.

Vanished by Sheela Chari

I don’t usually like mysteries because I find them obvious about who did the crime but this book you wouldn’t expect who really did it.

Chasing Redbird by Sharon Creech

She is one of my favorite authors.

Savvy by Ingrid Law

This book was my book club book and I thought it was really good. I don’t usually like fantasy but this was really interesting about their special powers.

The Watsons Go to Birmingham by Christopher Paul Curtis

This was a book that I had to read in school but it was really good because we usually have boring books.

Wonder by R. J. Palacio

I really liked this book because it told a story from different people’s point of view.

To view any book at Amazon, please click on image of book.

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.