Picky Kid Pix

I'm 16 Now and I'm Still Pretty Hard to Please.

4th Grade Chapter Books by a Picky 4th Grade Reader December 11, 2011

These are some of my favorite chapter books that I finished reading in fourth grade.

Ruby Holler by Sharon Creech

This is one of my favorite chapter books. This book makes you want to never put it down. My older sister AND my mom recommended it to me but at first I didn’t want to read it. By the third chapter, I really liked it once they got to Ruby Holler.

Turtle in Paradise by Jennifer L. Holm

I really enjoyed this book because it was about this girl who got separated from her mom and you’ll have to find out more when you read it. If you liked Because of Winn Dixie, you will like this book.

Shiloh by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor

This book is about a dog’s life and he has many adventures with his owners. It’s a book that everyone would like. We read this for Fourth Grade as a class. It’s also a series.

The Lemonade Crime by Jacqueline Davies

This is the sequel to The Lemonade War. You will need to read The Lemonade War first to understand this book. It’s about a crime and there is a surprise winner when they go to court.

The Witches’ Guide to Cooking Children by Keith McGowan

This is a scary book so be warned but it’s a good book and I’m in the middle of reading it. My friend Caroline chose it for our book club.

No Cream Puffs by Karen Day

I really liked it because it’s about a girl doing something she loves even though people don’t want her to.

To view any book at Amazon, click on book. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

 

7 Responses to “4th Grade Chapter Books by a Picky 4th Grade Reader”

  1. I like your book choice!

    • Dear Sharon Creech,
      I think my favorite book in the word has to be Ruby Holler and i am reading Hate that Cat and planning to read Love That dod and so far Hate that cat is really good
      From the one and only pick kid!

  2. Karen Says:

    I like your book choice, too! Thanks!!

  3. Just found your blog via your mom. I can say objectively(!) – great choice of books! I thought you might be interested in taking part in the PaperTigers Reading the World Challenge – my kids have really enjoyed it. Take a look and see what you think. http://www.papertigers.org/wordpress/spread-your-reading-wings-and-join-the-papertigers-reading-the-world-challenge-2012/

  4. Greate article. Keep writing such kind of information on
    your site. Im really impressed by it.
    Hi there, You’ve done a great job. I’ll certainly digg it and in my opinion recommend to my friends.
    I am sure they’ll be benefited from this site.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.